Favorite new tool

IMG_0861

I got a favorite new tool at Black Mesa.  A saw blade for an Xacto knife I rarely used previously. For a $5 blade pack I can now make custom connectors any dimension I need. Saves me a ton of $ as I can purchase a single 1×40 0.100 from Jameco for $1 and cut it up into multiple smaller connectors ( example below 1×6 ) that would cost be about $1 each from Digikey. Trick is to pull the pin adjacent to the last pin desired and then saw away under a microscope and cleanup with a metal file at the end.  Works fantastic.

IMG_0863

Favorite new tool

Leave a Reply

